Skip to content

11th Annual Tim Brauch Memorial Skate Jam

September 24, 2009

This coming weekend Sept. 26th & 27th holds the Tim Brauch Memorial Skate Jam once again. Sure, I gotta work on Sat. the 26th, but I’ll be there on Sunday the 27th @ Lake Cunningham Skatepark in San Jose for the vert portion of the contest which is held in the 12 foot deep “Skull Bowl”. Last year Hosoi took 1st place in the Masters Division which was his first contest after being a free man.Caballero took 2nd, and Duane Peters completed 3 tricks after one of his wheels rolled off without him even knowing. Like the title of the Tim Brauch film, the crowd was “SuperCharged”! I can’t get out of the city much without a car, so I’m getting a ride from a dude who lives in a van down by the river! NO JOKE, this contest means that much to me I don’t even care how I get there ? All I know is that Tim will be smiling at all who show and he will continue to live in the hearts of all skateboarders worldwide. C-Ya there! I’ll be the one wearing a Purple Skunk shirt cooking up veggie dogs. Oh, and DO NOT miss the Womens’ division, Julie Kindstrand will be K-I-L-L-I-N-G IT!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

